back from the dead?

back from the dead?

So it has been over a year since I have written anything at all here. And even then it was about books, no truly original content. A friend of mine recently talked to me about the post I made about identity and suggested that I start writing in this again. I decided I would try and do that.

Honestly, I need to try and write something at least weekly. If only for myself, and if only to sit and remember the good things I experience each week. Sometimes it can be hard to remember small good things, but I really need those.

Should we play catch up? Maybe just for my own memory’s sake. I will talk about some big good things.

28502_01e

January 15, 2017 I got married to my best friend at our most amazing dream wedding.

I walked down the aisle to “Aerith’s Theme” from Final Fantasy VII and I got to dance with Jocelyn at the reception to “Where You Lead” by Carole King. We had our favorite hot chicken place (shout out Eugene’s Hot Chicken) cater and the most beautiful cakes made my by talented friend Lauren. We got to drink beer and wine and dance with all of our friends. I honestly still feel elated when I think about it or look at pictures. In fact, I may do an entire separate post about my wedding and our honeymoon.

We went to New Orleans. We ate a lot of food. We saw a lot of history. We loved each other a lot.

16143658_10209895972168542_3571546593746224322_o

Again, more about that at a later time.

As of right now, I am about two weeks away from finishing my last ever semester at Jeff State. I start back at UAB in the fall. I still have a 4.0 and I still love school.

Brandon is kicking so much ass at his job. He just accepted a new role on a different team and he will be doing a lot more programming now. He has already learned so much, I cannot wait to see where this takes him.

We are also almost finished with the RIDICULOUS process of buying our first home. We close in May. More on that when it is an actual thing.

14566396_10208934018640305_8716924028551024861_o

Went back to California to visit my sister. Went to Disneyland again. Went to Catalina Island. Had blonde hair. Went to The Last Bookstore, also known as my favorite place. Had an amazing time.

Jocelyn is currently taking modern dance, ballet, and playing soccer. We will see which one of these (if any) sticks. I can’t wait for her to start theatre. She is a natural.

16463338_10210012315277047_5568909040809173528_o
I mean, come on.

I think this is a good place to call it a night. That is a lot of remembering to do at one time! Makes me feel really lucky and loved. I promise I will be back and that it will be more interesting. If you stuck it out this long, you are a beautiful tropical fish.

Leave a comment